Home / Research / Trackers / Third-Country Sanctions Monitor
Third-Country Sanctions Monitor · United Arab Emirates
Which UAE Firms Have the US, EU and UK Sanctioned Since 2024?
Every US, EU and UK measure since January 2024 under the Russia and Iran sanctions programmes against firms and people with an address in the United Arab Emirates, with the rules that reach them, the trade at stake and what to watch.
Official measures only, each linked to its source. A listing records what a government did; it is not a finding by this publication. Not legal advice.
Photo: Dhows and cargo at the Deira Dhow Wharfage, Dubai, 11 February 2018. Iwona Rege via Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA 4.0.
- Latest action
- 1 October 2026
- Measures in 2026
- 271
- Imports from the UAE by the US, EU and UK
- $22.1bn2025
US Treasury (OFAC): Added 3 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
to 6 October 2026
As recorded by the importers (mirror data); the UAE has not reported 2025.
Summary
Key points
- 1
Since January 2024 the US, EU and UK have taken 541 measures against firms and people with an address in the UAE: 326 by the US, 48 by the EU and 167 by the UK. 66 of them concern people.
- 2
247 of the US measures are under its Iran programmes and 79 under its Russia programmes. The UK’s 167 measures are almost all under its Russia regime (163).
- 3
The largest single action was taken by the UK government on 24 February 2026: 142 listings of firms with an address in the UAE.
- 4
The UAE has not reported its trade to UN Comtrade for 2024 or 2025. In 2025 the US, the EU-27 and the UK recorded US$22.1bn of imports from the UAE. In its own 2023 report the UAE bought US$6.4bn of goods from Russia.
Measures
How many measures have been taken since 2024, and by whom?
Measures against firms and people with an address in the UAE, by the year of the measure and the authority that took it: 257 under Iran programmes, 284 under Russia programmes. Against firms 475, against people 66.
| Year | US | EU | UK | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 84 | 2 | 4 | 90 |
| 2025 | 136 | 25 | 19 | 180 |
| 2026 (to 6 October 2026) | 106 | 21 | 144 | 271 |
| Since January 2024 | 326 | 48 | 167 | 541 |
A firm or person with addresses in two tracked countries is counted under the first address the authority lists. People are counted, not named, on this page; the official names are in the CSV.
Record
Every action since January 2024, newest first
Each entry is one official action: who took it, what it did, the firms it named, and links to the official page and press release. Filter by authority.
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 3 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Traco International FZE, Silver Line Metal Trading LLC, Integrated Auto Parts LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm and 2 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Shams and Bahr Trading Company L.L.C.
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
ECT Aviation Support LLC, Aerobravo Airplane Management and Operation LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 6 firms and 2 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
WELLBRED TRADING FZCO, Unique Oasis Shipping Services LLC, Target Horizon Shipping LLC, Shipoil FZCO, Ship Fuels and Trade DMCC, Good Luck Shipping LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 3 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Titan Exchange, Aydeniz General Trading L.L.C, Alps International L.L.C-FZ
OFAC action page · Treasury press release · Treasury press release
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms and 2 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Zedx DMCC, BZ Diamond DMCC
- Council of the EU
Added 2 firms with an address in the UAE to Annex IV of Regulation 833/2014, which restricts exports of dual-use goods and technology to them.
RBG Solutions FZE, Interlink Freight Agency LLC
- Council of the EU
Listed 3 firms with an address in the UAE for an asset freeze under its Russia sanctions.
Zulu Ships Management, White Agate Marine SPC, Redwood Global Supply FZ-LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 10 firms and 9 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
WE FREIGHT SHIPPING LLC, Volta Shipping Services LLC, Sea Lead Shipping DMCC, Lubeck Shipping LLC, Golden Nest Group Ltd, GLAVOS SHIPPING FZCO, Evorit Strategy Consulting LLC-FZ, Dezera Shipping FZCO
and 2 more
BSG Management Ltd, Al Kina Commercial Broker LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Naba Alzaki Raw Materials Trading LLC
- Council of the EU
Listed 5 firms with an address in the UAE for an asset freeze under its Russia sanctions.
Orchid Shipmanagement LLC-FZ, ESEA Venture Shipping Management LLC, Dreamer Shipmanagement LLC-FZ, Albatross Shipmanagement LLC-FZ, Alacritas Shipping FZE
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 4 firms and 2 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
SAHEL STAR OIL AND GAS COMPANY LLC, DUNDLOD TRADING FZE, BUTANI TRADING LLC, ADH ENERGY FZE
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Green Light Computer Co LLC, Al Kawther Neon LLC
- US State Department
Designated 3 firms with an address in the UAE under US Iran sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
VANGUARD MARINE VENTURES INC., SYMPHONY SHIPPING AND MARITIME MANAGEMENT INC, SEAFOAM MARINE LTD
- UK government
Designated 1 firm with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 3 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Materium Group FZE, Bold Trading FZE, Alieen Goods Wholesalers LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 4 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
UNIVERSAL FORTUNE TRADING LLC, OCEAN ALLIANZ SHIPPING LLC, BLANCA GOODS WHOLESALER LLC, ATIC ENERGY FZE
- UK government
Designated 1 person with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Iran sanctions.
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Elite Energy FZCO
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 4 firms and 3 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
WIGAN TRADING LLC, DECCAN STAR TRADING L.L.C, BAB AL KHANDAQ TRADING COMPANY LLC, AL SAHRA TRADE PETRO DMCC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Lepus Navigation Ltd, Anka Energy and Logistics Company
- Council of the EU
Added 2 firms with an address in the UAE to Annex IV of Regulation 833/2014, which restricts exports of dual-use goods and technology to them.
O G Services FZE LLC, Al Baraka Group for Investment and Trading LLC FZ
- Council of the EU
Listed 9 firms with an address in the UAE for an asset freeze under its Russia sanctions.
Turboshaft FZE, SCT Chemicals FZE, Lumen Ship Management – FZCO, Levant Fleet, Lark Shipmanagement LLC-FZ, EDM LLC-FZ, Centauri Services LLC, Altrum Group FZCO
and 1 more
Alghaf Marine DMCC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm and 2 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Chabok FZCO
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 7 firms and 2 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
TAYLOR SHIPPING FZCO, SHIPSTAR SHIPCHANDLING LLC, ORIEL GROUP, Meritron DMCC, Helmatic Consultancy DMCC, HOUSE OF SHIPPING INVESTMENT FZCO, Corplinx Consultancy LLC FZ
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Wansa Gas Shipping Co., MRPCG Trading (Treasury’s short name; full listed name in the download)
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia sanctions.
Special Technology Services LLC FZ, Advance Security Solutions
OFAC action page · Treasury press release · State Department release
- UK government
Designated 142 firms with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
ZION TRADE LIMITED FZE, ZHESHANG RESOURCES FZE, WINDSTREAM ENERGIA DMCC, WESTPOINT GLOBAL FZE, VOLITON DMCC, VIVAVISTA TRADING DMCC, VERTEX ENTERPRISE LIMITED, VENUTO FZE
and 134 more
VENUTO DMCC, VENUTA DMCC, VECTOR CHEMICALS DMCC, VAULT ENERGY RESOURCES DMCC, VALTARA VENTURES FZCO, VALORUP CONTINENTAL FZE, URBAN PROPERTIES FZE, UNITYCOMEX TRADING LIMITED FZE, TRADESTREAM FZE, TOTCOR TRADE FZE, TIANWEI INTERNATIONAL FZCO, TEZOS FZCO, TETRAWATERS FZE, TARS GLOBAL GROUP FZE, TANZHOULI INTEGRATED FZE, SOCIETE GALATEA FZE, SNS COMMODITIES DMCC, SKYION SOLUTIONS FZE, SILVERARC LOGISTICS FZE, SHREEVAANI EXOM FZE, SENTURA GLOBAL FZE, SELESTA INTERNATIONAL FZCO, SCAFFOLLO GLOBE FZE, SAS ALLIANCE FZCO, SARAWI EXPORTS FZE, RUBUS FZE, RR ALLIANCE FZE, ROCKWELL ENERGY FZE, RAFFLONLINE FZE, QUASAR TRADING FZE, PRIMEGROWTH FZE, PRIMEALLIANCE TRADE LIMITED FZE, PONTUS TRADING DMCC, POLY PRO TRADING DMCC, PILADEA DMCC, PHOENIX SOLUTIONS FZCO, PETROMAX INTERNATIONAL FZCO, PERSEVERANCE DMCC, PAN ELEMENTAL GROUP FZE, PACIFIC WATERS DMCC, OXEL SOLUTIONS FZE, OSSYDEY INTEGRATED FZE, ORYX QA FZE, ORBINEX SOLUTIONS FZE, OLTON MIDDLE EAST FZE, OILPEAK PRODUCTS FZE, OC ENTERPRISE FZE, NOOKSPOT SERVICES FZE, NINANGBO GLOBAL TRADE, NIMBUSTONE FZE, NEWTON RESOURCES FZE, NAWAEM LOGISTICS FZE, NAVRATAN VENTURES FZE, MRIMEX TRANS FZE, MMBT ENERGY DMCC, METALINK TRADING FZE, MERTON ROUTE FZE, MARSOLUT MANAGEMENT DMCC, MARION COMMODITY DMCC, MARINEX LIMITED, LUNA ADRIATIC SERVICES FZE, LUMIRA CAPITAL LIMITED FZE, LINXOIL GLOBAL TRADING FZE, LINGLONG TRADING GROUP FZE, LIBER LOGISTICS INTERNATIONAL FZE, LEVIAN INDUSTRIES FZE, LAWSON WISE ENTERPRISE FZE, LAGO AZUL FZE, KRYPTON HOLDING FZE, KASHMANI LOGISTICS FZE, JOINTTRADE FZE, JINAO CORPORATE FZE, INFINITE VENTURES FZE, HURUS TRADE FZE, HINERA TRADING FZCO, HESTON AGENCY FZE, HELVETIC NAVIGATION FZE, HARMONIA INVESTMENT FZE, GRANDALL CONTINENTAL FZE, GLORIA FIELDS FZCO, FUSIONFLUX ENERGY FZE, FUJIAN VENTURES FZE, FUEL AND OIL DYNAMICS FZE, FRONTFUEL DMCC, FOXTON FZCO, FLAREX PARTNERS FZE, FERRAT NAVIGATION FZE, FADAS TRADE FZE, EVANDER COMMODITY LIMITED, ETHOS DYNAMICS FZE, ESTRELLA INTEGRATED FZE, ENERGOPOLE ENP FZCO, ELYSIUM INTEGRATED FZCO, EFORI DMCC, ECOMATRIX OIL AND COMMODITY FZE, DOVER COMMODITY LIMITED, DISENTIS TRADING LLC, DEX CAPITAL HOLDING LIMITED, DEFENDEDGE SERVICES FZE, DECENTRATECH GLOBAL SERVICES FZE, COLWICH CONTINENTAL FZE, CASTLETON CORPORATION FZE, C.S.G. TRADING FZE, BRAIDWOOD GLOBAL FZE, BEVON INTEGRATED FZE, BALMO TRADING FZE, AZZURIATTA DMCC, AXMON HOLDING LIMITED, AURORA BOREALIS HOLDING LIMITED FZE, AUGUSTA COMMODITY ENTERPRISE FZE, ATLAS TRADING INTERNATIONAL FZCO, ATLANTIC JIU YU NAVIGATION FZE, ASTRA EAST NAVIGATION FZE, ASTEYA LIMITED FZE, ASSURANCE CEYLAN FZE, ARTHEMIS SERVICES FZE, ARRADA ENERGY FZE, ARMUSTON FZE, ARGON ALLIANCE DMCC, ARDES INTEGRATED FZE, ARCTOS SHIPPING AND TRADE DMCC, ARCANE MARKET STRATEGIES FZE, ARCADIA INTERNATIONAL FZE, APEXIS ENERGY FZE, AMALGAM MARKET SOLUTIONS, ALRASO FREIGHT AND LOGISTICS DMCC, ALPHA TRADE FZE, AL-TASAMEEM GROUP FZE, AL-HAWA NETWORKS FZE, ADVAN ALLIANCE FZE, ADORA ENTERPRISE FZE, ACE COMMODITY LIMITED FZE, ACCORD COMMERCE FZCO, ABEL LOGISTICS LTD
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- US State Department
Designated 3 firms with an address in the UAE under US Iran sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
Manarat Alkhaleej Marine Services FZE, MPHASIS MARINE SOLUTIONS FZE, BAKHT AL AZHAR TRADING L.L.C
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
HORIZON HARVEST SHIPPING LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 8 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
desert pulse trading fze, Turkiz Fuel Trading LLC, Shine Road Trading FZE, Naviera Shipping and Trading FZ LLC, LIMONIUM PETROCHEMICALS TRADING LLC SOC, HMS Trading FZE, Empire International Trading FZE, Crystal Gas FZE
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 4 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
RED SEA SHIP MANAGEMENT LLC, QATRAT ALNADA ALMASI SHIP MANAGEMENT L.L.C, PHOENIX SHIP MANAGEMENT FZE, HIGH SEAS PETROLEUM LLC
- UK government
Designated 5 firms with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
SAPHIRA ENERGY FZE, REDWOOD GLOBAL SUPPLY FZ-LLC, MERCANTILE & MARITIME GROUP, GIMLI TRADE LLC-FZ, ALTRUM GROUP FZCO
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- Council of the EU
Listed 2 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE for an asset freeze under its Russia sanctions.
Nova Shipmanagement LLC-FZ, Citrine Marine SPC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 5 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
SHANDONG INDEPENDENT ENERGY TRADING DMCC, Moon Line Plastics and Raw Materials Trading L.L.C, Mars Investment L.L.C, Luan Bird Shipping Service L.L.C, Alsafeenah Althahabya Ship and Boats Spare Parts and Components Trading L.L.C
- US State Department
Designated 3 firms with an address in the UAE under US Iran sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
Deep Current Shipping L.L.C, Bonjoure International FZCO, Bonjoure Commodity F.Z.E.
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
VGGW (Treasury’s short name; full listed name in the download), MVM Amici Trading LLC
- UK government
Designated 1 person with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Iran sanctions.
- Council of the EU
Listed 2 firms with an address in the UAE for an asset freeze under its Russia sanctions.
Streit Group FZE, Litasco Middle East DMCC
- UK government
Designated 4 firms with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
WISSOL COMMODITIES FZCO, LMM ELECTRONICS (FZE), INOI INTERNATIONAL FZ LLC, ALGHAF MARINE DMCC
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- US State Department
Designated 4 firms with an address in the UAE under US Iran sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
SOFT AIR GENERAL TRADING L.L.C, GOLDEN INTERNATIONAL FZE, ERBIUM TRADING L.L.C, CHEMIX TRADING L.L.C
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 5 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
SLOGAL ENERGY DMCC, SINOPER SHIPPING CO, S E A SHIP MANAGEMENT LLC, MARKAN WHITE TRADING CRUDE OIL ABROAD CO. L.L.C, AMITA PETROCHEMICAL TRADING L.L.C
- UK government
Designated 1 firm with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Iran sanctions.
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- Council of the EU
Restored its asset freeze on 6 firms with an address in the UAE under its Iran sanctions; the listings had been suspended since January 2016.
Sorinet Commercial Trust Bankers Ltd. (SCT), Petropars International FZE, Petroiran Development Company (PEDCO) Ltd, Iran Insurance Company, Industrial Development & Renovation Organization, Good Luck Shipping Company
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 11 firms and 4 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
UNIQUE STATION TRADING, POWELL RAW MATERIALS TRADING L.L.C, POWELL INTERNATIONAL FZE, PAUL AD SONS TRADING FZE, MINATO INVESTMENT L.L.C, MINATO GOODS WHOLESALERS, MINATO COMMERCIAL BROKERS, EVEREST INVESTMENT L.L.C
and 3 more
ALPA TRADING - FZCO, ALPA INVESTMENT L.L.C, ALLIANCE FIRST TRADING L.L.C
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Galaxy Oil FZ LLC, Babylon Navigation DMCC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Ozarka Shipping - FZCO
- UK government
Designated 1 firm with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Iran sanctions.
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 24 firms and 7 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
WANTA SHIPPING L.L.C-FZ, Teodor Shipping L.L.C, THE ZULU SHIPS MANAGEMENT AND OPERATION - SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP L.L.C, REEL SHIPPING L.L.C, OENERGY COMMODITIES DMCC, OCEAN LEONID INVESTMENTS LTD, NEST WISE PETROLEUM L.L.C, MILAVOUS HOLDING LIMITED
and 16 more
MILAVOUS GROUP LTD, MILAVOUS COMMODITIES HOLDING LIMITED, MAX ENERGY FUEL TRADING L.L.C, MARVISE SMC DMCC, KOBAN SHIPPING L.L.C, INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING BUREAU L.L.C, G M C G SHIPPING L.L.C, FRACTAL MARINE DMCC, ETANA TRADING DMCC, Captain Dynasty Shipping L.L.C, CRIOS SHIPPING L.L.C, COBER FZCO DMCC, CARLINGTON PETROCHEM FZCO, BPT SHIPPING CO L.L.C, ARMADA GLOBAL SHIPPING DMCC, ALGAE SHIP CHARTER - FZCO
- US State Department
Designated 5 firms with an address in the UAE under US Iran sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
TRIOLIN TRADE FZCO, TANAIS WAY GENERAL TRADING L.L.C, ETIHAD ENGINEERING AND MARINE SERVICES FZC, BAB AL BARSHA TRADING L.L.C, ARZO ALTEJARA FOR GOODS WHOLESALERS CO. L.L.C
- UK government
Designated 2 firms with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
LITASCO MIDDLE EAST DMCC, INTERSHIPPING SERVICES LLC
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- Council of the EU
Listed 7 firms with an address in the UAE for an asset freeze under its Russia sanctions.
Twister Shipmanagement LLC-FZ, Tarabya Logistics Ltd, Monolink Group FZCO, Milavous Group Ltd, Intershipping Services Limited Liability Company, Admiral Group, 2Rivers DMCC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
BRIGHT SPOT GOODS WHOLESALERS L.L.C
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 4 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
VS TANKERS FREE ZONE ENTITY - F.Z.E DMCC BRANCH, VS PETROLEUM DMCC, VS Oil Terminal FZE, RHINE SHIPPING DMCC
- US State Department
Designated 1 firm with an address in the UAE under US Iran sanctions; OFAC added it to the SDN List.
Breeze Marine Asset Management Inc
- UK government
Designated 1 firm with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 5 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Wide Vision General Trading L.L.C, Moderate General Trading L.L.C, J.S Serenity Trading FZE, Golden Pen General Trading L.L.C, Ace Petrochem FZE
- Council of the EU
Added 2 firms with an address in the UAE to Annex IV of Regulation 833/2014, which restricts exports of dual-use goods and technology to them.
Gateway Ventures FZC, Burj Al Salam LLC
- Council of the EU
Listed 1 person with an address in the UAE for an asset freeze under its Russia sanctions.
- Council of the EU
Listed 2 firms with an address in the UAE for an asset freeze under its Russia sanctions.
Moonlight Shipmanagement L.L.C – FZ, Eiger Shipping DMCC
- UK government
Designated 3 people with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
UK Sanctions List entry RUS2531 · UK Sanctions List entry RUS2532 · UK Sanctions List entry RUS2529
- US State Department
Designated 5 firms with an address in the UAE under US Iran sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
Vroom Marine Venture FZE, Solvent Organics FZE, Shivnani Organics FZE, Harold Trading L.L.C, Alseerah Trading L.L.C
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms and 2 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
PEARL PETROCHEMICAL FZE, CASPIAN PETROCHEMICAL FZE
- US State Department
Designated 1 firm with an address in the UAE under US Iran sanctions; OFAC added it to the SDN List.
Valiant Marine Ventures FZE
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Prime Tankers LLC, Glory International FZ-LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 4 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Phenomena International General Trading LLC, Infracom Communication Networks FZE, Future Trends Goods Wholesalers LLC, Diamond Castle Electronics Trading LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
ITAUGUA SERVICES INC
- Council of the EU
Added 2 firms with an address in the UAE to Annex IV of Regulation 833/2014, which restricts exports of dual-use goods and technology to them.
Texco FZE, ITIC LLC FZ
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 3 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Petroquimico FZE, Octane Energy Group FZCO, Alkonost Maritime DMCC
- UK government
Designated 1 firm with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- US State Department
Designated 5 firms with an address in the UAE under US Russia sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
VICTORY EXPERT TRADING FZ LLC, PROFFPCB FZCO, NAZMIH TRADING FZE LLC, Arohi Systems Trading Limited Liability Company, ACE BEARINGS FZE
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 15 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia sanctions.
ZION TRADE LIMITED, WAVECREST MARITIME LIMITED, Stream Ship Management FZCO, PRATUM OIL TRADING LLC, MARSA ENERGY TRADING DMCC, MARION COMMODITY DMCC, INTERNATIONAL MARINE MANAGEMENT FZE, Fornax Ship Management FZCO
and 7 more
ETERRA CRUDE OIL ABROAD TRADING LLC, DOXA SHIPPING LINE INC, DEMEX TRADING LIMITED DMCC, CONRAD MANAGEMENT COMPANY LLC FZ, CONMAR MARITIME DMCC, BLACK PEARL ENERGY TRADING LLC, ARCTOS SHIPPING AND TRADE DMCC
- UK government
Designated 1 firm with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- Council of the EU
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to Annex IV of Regulation 833/2014, which restricts exports of dual-use goods and technology to it.
Laserchips FZCO (ليزر تشيبس ش م ح)
- UK government
Designated 1 person with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia sanctions.
TGR DWC-LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
GALILEOS MARINE SERVICES L.L.C
- US State Department
Designated 9 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE under US Russia sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
V LINK AVIATION MANAGEMENT FZCO, TURBOSHAFT FZE, SMART SOLUTIONS LTD, New Transshipment FZE, MOTO EXPORT DWC LLC, Air Leo FZE, AUTO PARTS EAST FZCO, APILINE TRADING FZE
and 1 more
ABU RAGUEB GENERAL TRADING LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia sanctions.
Khromos Engineering
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 3 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Max Maritime Solutions FZE, Jazira Das International Refinded Oil Products Trading L.L.C, HARRY VICTOR SHIP MANAGEMENT AND OPERATION L.L.C
- US State Department
Designated 10 firms with an address in the UAE under US Russia sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
White Fox Ship Management FZCO, WORLD VISION FREIGHT SYSTEMS FZE, WATERFALL ENGINEERING LTD, SKY WALK COMPANY FZCO, S M S Telecom FZCO, O G SERVICES FZE LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY, EXGO INTERNATIONAL FZCO, DIGTLWORLD LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY
and 2 more
COMUS INTERNATIONAL FZCO, COMUS FZCO
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 5 firms and 2 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia sanctions.
Trio Jewells LLC, Swiss Luxury FZE, Shams Gold Trading FZE, Paloma Precious DMCC, Digital Marketing Awards FZ LLC
- US State Department
Designated 3 firms with an address in the UAE under US Iran sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
Sea Route Ship Management FZE, Almanac Ship Management LLC, Al Anchor Ship Management FZE
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 13 firms and 1 person with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Sahil Al Mahaba Trading L.L.C, Piera Global Trading L.L.C, O N C U Trading L.L.C., Nasir Sadaqat General Trading L.L.C, Mufflin Trading L.L.C., Lyoned Trading L.L.C, Long Worth Goods Wholesalers L.L.C, Colwich Trading L.L.C
and 5 more
Brighten Star FZE, Bethesda Industrial Solvents Trading, Atvantic Goods Wholesalers L.L.C, Astoria Star Heavy Equipment Trading L.L.C, Anvex Trading L.L.C.
- Council of the EU
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to Annex IV of Regulation 833/2014, which restricts exports of dual-use goods and technology to it.
Crynofist Aviation
- UK government
Designated 1 firm with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
ONE MOON MARINE SERVICES L.L.C
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- US State Department
Designated 9 firms with an address in the UAE under US Russia sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
WRIGHT AERO COMPONENTS FZE, SENTIMARE ME LIMITED, SECRET LOGISTICS SOLUTION FZCO, ORG Logistics FZE, NIT GROUP FZE, LIGHTSPEED DISTRIBUTION FZCO, ITIC LLC FZ, EMITRADE FZE
and 1 more
AVIATECH FZC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia sanctions.
Red Coast Metals Trading DMCC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 3 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia sanctions.
GMM MANAGEMENT DMCC, GMM FZE, ALBAIT AL KHALEEJE GENERAL TRADING LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 3 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
Safe Seas Ship Management FZE, ONDEN GENERAL TRADING FZE, Coral Trading EST
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
PSI DMCC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Iran sanctions.
oceanlink maritime dmcc
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia sanctions.
CRYPTO EXPLORER DMCC, BITPAPA IC FZC LLC
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 2 firms and 2 people with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia and Iran sanctions.
LINKER FZE, Generation Trading FZE
- US State Department
Designated 6 firms with an address in the UAE under US Russia sanctions; OFAC added them to the SDN List.
SPS ME FZCO, RBG SOLUTION FZE, POLARSTAR LOGISTICS LLC, MIRAGE AIR CRAFT SERVICES SOLE PROPRIETORSHIP LLC, CRYNOFIST AVIATION FZCO, Asia International Trade Provider LLC
- UK government
Designated 1 firm with an address in the UAE on the UK Sanctions List under its Russia sanctions.
UK Sanctions List entries (linked from each name)
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 3 firms with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia sanctions.
Zeenit Supply and Trading DMCC, Talassa Shipping DMCC, Oil Tankers SCF Mgmt FZCO
- US Treasury (OFAC)
Added 1 firm with an address in the UAE to the SDN List under its Russia sanctions.
Hennesea Holdings Limited
Rules
Which rules reach the UAE, and what would trigger them?
Rules that reach firms and banks in the UAE along with every other country. None of these names the UAE alone.
| Rule | Made by | What it does | How it reaches the country | Status on 6 October 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| US extends Iran sector sanctions to the automotive and rail sectors (E.O. 13902)Determination under section 1(a)(i) of E.O. 13902: automotive and rail sectors of the Iranian economy (1 October 2026) | Treasury (OFAC). 1 October 2026 | Any person determined to operate in Iran’s automotive or rail sector can be blocked, with the same further reach as other E.O. 13902 sectors: persons who knowingly engage in significant transactions for goods or services used in the sector, and foreign banks that knowingly facilitate them. The same day OFAC designated auto-parts suppliers outside Iran for operating in the automotive sector. | Any person, wherever located. OFAC FAQ 831 says Iranian and non-Iranian persons operating in E.O. 13902 sectors could be sanctioned. | in forceIn force since 1 October 2026. Not yet published in the Federal Register on 6 October 2026.OFAC determination (1 October 2026) · Treasury press release sb0643 (1 October 2026) |
| Graham Act: duties on the largest buyers of Russian crude or gas, and mandatory sanctions on foreign firmsLindsey O. Graham Sanctioning Russia and Iran Act of 2026, Division A of H.R. 5334 (Public Law 119-111), sections 102, 103, 108, 110, 113, 115, 117 and 201 | Congress and the President; the President imposes the first duties, and the US Trade Representative adjusts the rates and, every 180 days, redoes the top-five importer lists and imposes duties on the countries named. 18 September 2026 | Requires duties of up to 100% on all goods from countries that were among the five largest importers by volume of Russian crude oil, or of Russian gas, in the 12 months before 18 September 2026 and knowingly buy again from the 30th day, and from the ‘top 5 countries facilitating Russian oil sanctions evasion’, by 18 October 2026. Other sections require sanctions on foreign suppliers to Russia’s defence industry, on owners, insurers and captains of vessels used to move Russian oil or gas around sanctions, on owners of foreign ports that serve US-sanctioned vessels, and on foreign banks that conduct significant transactions with Russian state-owned banks. | Any country that meets the Sec. 113 test; the Act names none. A country is exempt for gas if it took less than 15% of Russia’s gas exports and has taken significant steps to cut them (Sec. 113(d)). The sanctions sections reach foreign firms and banks anywhere. | partly in forceLaw since 18 September 2026. Sec. 102(d), which keeps in force by statute the sanctions and other measures under E.O. 14024 and the other orders issued under that national emergency (among them E.O.s 14066, 14068, 14071 and 14114), as they stood on 17 September 2026, applies now; Russia sanctions under other authorities, such as the 2014 Ukraine-related orders or CAATSA, are not covered. No country had been named, no duty imposed and no designation made under the Act by 6 October 2026. The President may waive a duty after certifying to Congress that a waiver is in the national interest (Sec. 115); ending one needs a certification in a report to Congress and a congressional review of 30 days, or 60 days if the report is sent between 10 July and 7 September (Sec. 117). Division A ends on 18 September 2031.Public Law 119-111, GovInfo · Congressional Research Service, Legal Sidebar LSB11474 |
| US Iran listing of Russia’s VTB Bank, and a warning to foreign banks that deal with itE.O. 13902, section 1(a)(i): operating in the financial sector of the Iranian economy | Treasury (OFAC). 14 September 2026 | OFAC added an Iran listing to VTB Bank, already blocked under US Russia sanctions, for operating in Iran’s financial sector. Treasury said foreign financial institutions that keep dealing with VTB face more sanctions risk and should cut off those relationships ‘immediately’. | Foreign banks anywhere that deal with VTB. VTB’s US list entry names a New Delhi branch and gives addresses in New Delhi, Shanghai and Beijing. | in forceIn force. OFAC’s lists on 5 October 2026 show no foreign bank cut off from US correspondent accounts over dealings with VTB.Treasury press release sb0629 (14 September 2026) · OFAC Recent Actions, 14 September 2026 |
| US extends Iran sector sanctions to aviation, digital assets, gold, shipping and technology (E.O. 13902)Determination under section 1(a)(i) of E.O. 13902 (91 FR 55265, 27 August 2026) | Treasury (OFAC), with the State Department. 24 August 2026 | Any person determined to operate in these five sectors of Iran’s economy can be blocked. Under E.O. 13902, a person who knowingly engages in a significant transaction for goods or services used in a covered sector can also be blocked, and a foreign bank that knowingly facilitates such a transaction can be barred from US correspondent or payable-through accounts. | Any person, wherever located: Treasury said OFAC ‘can now sanction any person, regardless of where they are located’ in these sectors. Each target still needs its own designation. | in forceIn force since 24 August 2026; no revocation or amendment found on 6 October 2026.Federal Register, Determination under E.O. 13902 (2026-17487) · Treasury press release sb0613 (24 August 2026) |
| UK ban on imports of oil products refined from Russian crude in third countriesThe Russia (Sanctions) (EU Exit) (Amendment) Regulations 2026 (S.I. 2026/543), regulations 46Z9E to 46Z9I | UK government (FCDO); import licences from the Department for Business, Innovation, Science and Trade. 18 May 2026; in force 20 May 2026 | Bans importing into the UK oil products (commodity code 2710) processed in a third country from Russian crude, and related technical assistance, finance and brokering. A general trade licence (GBSAN0004) still allows diesel and jet fuel, and the government says it will end by 1 January 2027 at the latest. | Refiners in any country other than the UK, the Isle of Man and Russia that process Russian crude and sell oil products to the UK, and UK importers and service providers. The instrument names no country. | partly in forceIn force since 20 May 2026, except for diesel and jet fuel, which are allowed under licence GBSAN0004 until 1 January 2027 at the latest.S.I. 2026/543, legislation.gov.uk · UK government, 12 June 2026: end date for diesel and jet fuel imports |
| Russian crude oil price cap: $44.10 a barrel in the EU and the UK (the US cap is $60)Council Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, Article 3n and Annex XXVIII, as amended by Regulation 2025/1494 (dynamic cap), Commission Implementing Regulation 2026/124 ($44.10 from 1 February 2026) and Regulation 2026/1848 (reset suspended) | European Commission and Council of the EU; the UK applies the same level. 14 January 2026; in force 1 February 2026 | EU persons may trade, ship, insure or finance Russian crude for third countries only if it is bought at or below the cap, $44.10 a barrel since 1 February 2026 (products: $100 or $45). The EU’s automatic six-monthly reset is suspended until 15 July 2027; by 15 January 2027 the Commission reports and the Council may set a new level. | It binds EU persons and business done in the EU. Shippers, insurers, financiers and traders in third countries are reached when they use EU services; EU firms must also use best efforts to stop entities they own abroad from undermining it (Art. 8a). The US cap for its own persons remains $60. | in forceIn force at $44.10 in the EU and the UK on 6 October 2026; no Commission price notice after 15 January 2026.Regulation 833/2014, consolidated text of 24 July 2026 (Article 3n, Annex XXVIII) · Commission Implementing Regulation (EU) 2026/124 · UK maritime services ban and oil price cap: industry guidance (OFSI) |
| EU ban on imports of fuels refined from Russian crude in third countriesCouncil Regulation (EU) 2025/1494 of 18 July 2025, inserting Article 3ma and Annex LI into Regulation (EU) No 833/2014 | Council of the EU. 18 July 2025; in force 21 January 2026 | From 21 January 2026, bans buying, importing or transferring into the EU petroleum products (CN 2710) made in a third country from Russian crude oil, and related brokering, finance and insurance. Importers must show where the crude came from, except for products from the partner countries in Annex LI (the US, UK, Canada, Norway, Switzerland, Australia, Japan, New Zealand and Liechtenstein). | It binds EU importers and EU service providers, not refiners abroad. It reaches refiners in any third country that process Russian crude and sell fuel into the EU; the Commission’s guidance sets out when a refinery that runs both Russian and other crude can still export to the EU. | in forceApplies since 21 January 2026; amended by Regulations 2025/2033, 2026/506 and 2026/1848, not repealed (EUR-Lex, read 6 October 2026).Council Regulation (EU) 2025/1494, EUR-Lex · European Commission FAQ on the import ban (15 June 2026) |
| US sanctions risk for foreign banks that deal with Russia’s military-industrial base (E.O. 14114)Executive Order 14114 of 22 December 2023 (88 FR 89271), adding section 11 to E.O. 14024; OFAC determination under section 11(a)(ii) (89 FR 78245) | The President; Treasury (OFAC). 22 December 2023 | Lets the Treasury cut a foreign bank off from US correspondent accounts, or block it, if it conducts or facilitates significant transactions for persons sanctioned for operating in Russia’s technology, defence, construction, aerospace or manufacturing sectors, or involving Russia’s military-industrial base. Payments in any currency are covered. | Any foreign financial institution, anywhere. It has been used: Kyrgyzstan’s Keremet Bank was blocked under section 11 on 15 January 2025. In June 2024 OFAC added the foreign branch addresses of sanctioned Russian banks, including branches in New Delhi and Beijing, to their entries. | in forceIn force on 6 October 2026. The national emergency behind it was continued for a year on 24 March 2026 (91 FR 15515); no revocation found.Executive Order 14114, Federal Register · Treasury press release jy2785 (Keremet Bank, 15 January 2025) |
Exposure
How much trade is at stake?
Goods trade in US$ billion. The UAE’s own latest report is for 2023; for 2025 the table shows what the US, the EU-27 and the UK recorded as imports from the UAE.
| Goods trade, US$ billion | Exports to the world | To the US | To the EU-27 | To the UK | US, EU and UK share | Exports to Russia | Imports from Russia | Exports to Iran | Imports from Iran |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Arab Emirates, 2023 own report | 570.2 | 13.5 | 16.0 | 2.9 | 6% | 4.5 | 6.4 | 5.8 | 0.5 |
| United Arab Emirates, 2025 mirror data | – | 7.9 | 11.2 | 3.0 | – | – | – | – | – |
UN Comtrade query, United Arab Emirates 2023 · UN Comtrade query, United Arab Emirates 2025
The two rows are not comparable. The UAE’s own export figures include re-exports (US$167.0bn of US$570.2bn in 2023) and are valued f.o.b.; the 2025 figures count only goods the importer records as coming from the UAE, valued c.i.f. In 2023 the same importers recorded US$6.9bn (US), US$18.3bn (EU-27) and US$3.0bn (UK).
Outlook
What to watch
Dated decisions ahead, and recent official statements, court rulings and company actions, each with its source.
Graham Act deadline. Besides the largest buyers of Russian crude and gas, Section 113 covers any country that was among the “top 5 countries facilitating Russian oil sanctions evasion” in the 12 months before 18 September 2026. The Act names no country and sets no criteria for ranking them.
OFAC warned foreign financial institutions that still do business with Iran or its financial sector that they may be sanctioned under ‘Operation Economic Outcast’, and said those still transacting with sanctioned Iranian financial institutions could be targeted at any time without advance notice. The alert cites Treasury’s 28 August move to cut Banque Misr UAE off from US correspondent banking, which is still a proposed rule.
Comments closed on FinCEN’s proposed rule of 28 August, which found the five UAE branches of Banque Misr (‘Banque Misr UAE’) to be of primary money laundering concern under Section 311 of the USA PATRIOT Act and proposed barring US financial institutions from opening or maintaining correspondent accounts for them. FinCEN says 103 companies that may be part of Iranian shadow-banking networks moved about US$1.8 billion through these branches between January 2024 and June 2026.
OFAC listed three UAE-based firms under its Iran authorities: Traco International FZE, Silver Line Metal Trading LLC and Integrated Auto Parts LLC. The same day it issued two E.O. 13902 determinations covering Iran’s automotive and rail sectors.
The CBUAE barred all UAE branches of Bank Melli Iran from any financial transactions to and from Iran, including trade finance and fund transfers. It acted under Article 168-1-C of Federal Decree-Law No. 6 of 2025 and cited breaches of UAE rules, including anti-money-laundering, terrorist-financing and proliferation-financing requirements.
Banque Misr and the National Bank of Egypt said the UAE central bank had given preliminary approval for the National Bank of Egypt to acquire Banque Misr’s UAE branches. This followed the US proposal of 28 August and the CBUAE examination ordered on 29 August.
The day after the US proposal, the CBUAE ordered a special, urgent examination of Banque Misr’s UAE branches. It includes a forensic lookback over the period and the companies named by US authorities. The CBUAE said it was studying the branches’ status in case the US special measure is imposed.
Treasury launched ‘Operation Economic Outcast’, a campaign against Iran and those who do business with it. That day OFAC listed eight UAE-based firms in connection with Iranian shipping and oil-trading networks, including Shipoil FZCO, Ship Fuels and Trade DMCC and Wellbred Trading FZCO, along with two UAE-based individuals. Two of the firms, Amdeh Ship Management and Operation Co. L.L.C (Dubai) and Foscom FZE (Ajman), were listed only under counter-terrorism order E.O. 13224 and are outside the monitor’s count.
The UAE–Russia Trade in Services and Investment Agreement entered into force. The UAE said bilateral non-oil trade with Russia reached US$20.4 billion in 2025, 77.7% more than in 2024.
The UAE foreign ministry rejected allegations about the state of UAE–Iran economic relations. It said that, in light of regional escalations, all trade, commercial exchanges and financial transactions with Iran have been halted until further notice. It added that the UAE is committed to the integrity of the international financial system.
UAE Assistant Foreign Minister Omran Sharaf and the EEAS co-chaired the ninth EU–UAE Structural Dialogue on anti-money laundering and countering terrorist financing. According to WAM, the EU raised the need to tackle sanctions circumvention at the dialogue.
In what it called its largest package since the early months of the 2022 invasion, the UK sanctioned 175 companies in the ‘2Rivers’ oil network. That day the UK listed 142 firms with UAE addresses. Each of their UK statements of reasons cites a link to Coral Energy Group (now 2Rivers Group).
Bloomberg reported that Lukoil’s trading arm Litasco was cutting staff in Geneva, Dubai and Singapore before the US wind-down licence for Lukoil (General License 126) expired on 21 November 2025; OFAC had designated Lukoil on 22 October 2025. Dubai-based Alghaf Marine DMCC, the successor to Litasco’s Middle East operation, was also terminating roles, according to people familiar with the matter.
OFAC’s largest single action on UAE-based firms in the monitor: listings in an Iranian shipping network that Treasury said transports oil and petroleum products from Iran and Russia (31 UAE records: 24 firms and 7 people). The State Department listed 5 more UAE firms that day for trading or shipping Iranian petroleum and petrochemicals. Follow-ups on 15 April 2026 and 14 July 2026 added 9 and 19 more UAE records to the network listings.
Treasury press release sb0215 · State Department, 30 July 2025 · Treasury press release sb0443 · Treasury press release sb0562
The UAE hosted a European Commission seminar in Abu Dhabi on EU sanctions and on preventing their circumvention, organised with the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The CBUAE, the Ministry of Economy, the Executive Office for Control and Non-Proliferation and other UAE agencies took part.
Russian business daily Vedomosti reported that major UAE lenders had begun closing accounts of Russian nationals and limiting settlements with Russia because of US secondary-sanctions threats. It cited Russian business owners in the UAE and unnamed sources.
Method
Data, method and sources
Download the data
How the monitor works
- Every record is a US, EU or UK measure as the authority published it, linked to the official page or act.
- Window: measures dated 1 January 2024 or later, to the list dates on the method page.
- Programme (Russia or Iran) is the authority’s own tag or regime; measures under other programmes are left out.
- Hong Kong is shown apart from mainland China, from the address the authority gives.
- Every record was checked a second time against an official source; corrections are made within two working days and logged.
How to cite. The Geopolitical Economist (2026). Third-Country Sanctions Monitor. Version 1, updated 7 October 2026. https://geopoliticaleconomist.com/research/trackers/third-country-sanctions
Change log
Published as version one: four countries, US, EU and UK measures since January 2024.
Not legal advice. A listing records an official action by the authority named; it is not a finding by this publication. Check the official list before acting. Corrections: write to [email protected] with the record ID and your source; corrections are made within two working days and logged on the method page.